Casa Bilateral Agreements

- 05/12/20
Categoría: Sin categoría
Imprimir Imprimir

Bilateral agreements and agreements allow the sharing of the airworthiness certificate for civil aviation products between two countries. These agreements will ensure the continuity of agreements with the United States, Canada, Brazil and Japan when the United Kingdom leaves the European Union. AMC M.A.501 (a)5(a)/AMC 145.A.42 (a)1a) refers to a publication document issued by an organisation as part of an existing bilateral agreement signed by the European Community. These agreements are currently signed: in accordance with the terms of the bilateral agreement INTER the EU and the United States (SEE here), you can import an engine with the status of “rebuild” in Block 11 if it was published by the original engine manufacturer on a form 8130-3 with blocks 13a. to 13th (left). In accordance with the bilateral agreement BETWEEN the EU and the United States (BASA) (see below), a DUAL authorization is required for the acceptance of used engines/components of a US-based repair station. In addition to airworthiness certification, basas, MoUs and WAs offer bilateral cooperation in other areas of aviation, including maintenance, air operations and environmental certification. On September 16, 2015, the Certification Services/Department Directorate of Aviao Civil Agencia Nacional (ANAC), the European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA), the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) and Transport Canada Civil Aviation (TCCA) signed a charter establishing the Certification Management Team (CMT). For aircraft certification and maintenance, specific implementation procedures will cover specific issues such as design approval, production acceptance, export air authorization, post-design licensing activities, technical cooperation and maintenance. The associated reference table contains a table that includes component-sharing documents (FAA form 8130-3, Form 1 TCCA, ANAC F-100-01 form, etc.) that are acceptable to an EASA Part 145 organization, depending on the location of that organization and the component control system.

NOTE: A single version of EASA on sheet 8130-3 with only “Other rule shown in Block 12” in Block 14a is also acceptable for used engines/components. This is the case where component maintenance includes the installation of a used (under) component, published on eESA Form 1 with a single “single sharing” and is therefore not eligible for U.S.-registered aircraft.


Comments are closed.